When and how to watch the Oscars on TV or online

Heads up, the Oscars are starting earlier than years past!

The 90th Academy Awards are this Sunday and as last year's Oscars proved anything can happen.

This year's broadcast will begin at 8 p.m. EST/5 p.m. PST on ABC, 30-minutes earlier than it has in the past. The red carpet coverage on ABC starts at 6:30 p.m. EST/3:30 p.m. PST.

Can't be near a TV on Oscar Sunday? No, problem!

Loading ...

People living in select markets can watch the awards ceremony live online at abc.com or with the ABC app, with a participating TV provider. Those markets include Chicago, Fresno, Houston, Los Angeles, New York City, Philadelphia, Raleigh-Durham and San Francisco.

You can also watch via ABC using subscription-based streaming services like SlingTV, YouTube TV, DirecTV, and PlayStation Vue.

Another option is the Oscars: All Access show on Facebook Live. It's a second-screen experience featuring red carpet arrivals, backstage access, guest hosts, and live look ins to the awards show.

The All Access show begins at 6:30 p.m. EST/3:30 p.m. PST. on the Academy's Facebook page.