Texas Film Hall of Fame Awards honorees announced


by KVUE News


Posted on January 15, 2013 at 6:50 PM

Updated Tuesday, Jan 15 at 7:01 PM

AUSTIN -- The Austin Film Society has released the list of this year's honorees for the Texas Film Hall of Fame Awards.

Actress Annette O'Toole is originally from Houston. She starred in the long-running TV show "Smallville" along with numerous other TV and film roles.

Actor Henry Thomas was born in San Antonio. He's best known as Elliott in Steven Speilberg's movie "E.T."

Robin Wright is from Dallas and has a long list of credits including "Forrest Gump" and "The Princess Bride."

Stephen Tobolowsky was also raised in Dallas. He's appeared in more than 100 movies including "Mississippi Burning" and "Groundhog Day."

The movie "Dazed and Confused" will also be inducted into the hall of fame. It was shot in Austin in 1993. Director Richard Linklater and actress Parker Posey will be in Austin for the ceremony.

The ceremony will be on March 7 at the Austin Studios off 51st Street by the Mueller development.

Outbound Yahoo Video Feed Video
More Video