Voters in Travis County cast their ballots Tuesday on a number of issues, including a transportation bond, several city council spots, the district attorney and sheriff.

GO HERE for Prop. 1 coverage.

GO HERE for Austin City Council coverage.

Democrat Sally Hernandez will replace Greg Hamilton as Travis County Sheriff in 2017, beating Republican Joe G. Martinez, Libertarian Eric Guerra and Green Party candidate Debbie Russell. KVUE's partners at the Austin American-Statesman report Martinez said he "wishes the best" for Travis County deputies. Hamilton announced in May 2015 he would retire at the end of his term.

Democrat Margaret Moore is set to succeed outgoing District Attorney Rosemary Lehmberg, beating Republican Maura Phelan with 66.01 percent of the vote.

Republican Precinct 3 Commissioner Gerald Daugherty was elected to another term Tuesday, defeating Democratic challenger David Holmes with 51.77 percent of the vote.

GO HERE for complete Travis County results.

GO HERE for all election results.