The Texas Associated Press Broadcasters announced the winners of their 2016 contest on Thursday, with KVUE News receiving a total of 19 awards and honorable mentions.

Forty-seven stations from across Texas submitted 788 entries in the contest, which included newscasts, sportscasts, forecasts, features, spot news and video from last year. Television stations are separated into four divisions, with Austin and San Antonio in Division II.

KVUE’s winners are listed below:

- First place, Feature (Light): Christy Millweard - Taylor Middle School Coach Larry Safarik

- First place, General Assignment: Tony Plohetski – ‘Secret recording reveals an unfiltered Chief Acevedo

- First place, Sportscast: Mike Barnes

- First place, Feature Editing: General News: Dennis Thomas – ‘Breaking Down ‘The Grove’ Development

- First place, Daytime newscast

- First place, series: Upselling dental procedures

- Second place, series: Conduct Unbecoming

- Second place, Feature (Light): Amber Downing and Andy Vigañas – Giddings woman, 81, still hard at work

- Second place, Sports Anchor or Sports Team: Mike Barnes

- Second place, Weathercast: Albert Ramon

- Second place, Morning Newscast

- Second place, Spot Coverage-Station: Lockhart balloon crash

- Second place, Spot Story-Individual: Brandon Jones and Andy Vigañas – Vehicle dangling from downtown Austin parking garage

- Second place, Continuing Coverage: Tony Plohetski and Tiny Shively – APD DNA lab closes

- Second place, Photojournalism-Individual: Dennis Thomas

- Honorable mention, Investigative Report: Erica Proffer and Andy Vigañas – Hazards for Sale

- Honorable mention, Photojournalism-Station

- Honorable mention, Reporter: Jenni Lee

- Honorable mention, Documentary/TV Magazine or Special: Brianna Perry, Terri Gruca and Dennis Thomas - "Terror On The Tower."

KVUE is also a finalist for best newscast. TAPB will announce the winner of that award at a banquet at a later date.